Trustees & Staff

The Franklin County Historical Society would not be vibrant organization it is today without the work of trustees, staff members, and volunteers.

Board of Trustees

Trustees serve to establish direction and goals for the historical society. Many trustees also serve on committees, help with upkeep and maintenance, and help carry out events. Trustees are appointed to three-year terms and can be appointed for up to two terms. They represent a variety of fields and skills, but they all share an enthusiasm for Franklin County history.

2020 Trustees:

Susan Rader, President (2nd term, ends 2022)
John Nichols, Vice President (1st term, ends 2021)
Robbin Kerth, Treasurer (1st term, ends 2020)
Juanita Peckham, Secretary (1st term, ends 2020)
Cyndi Brewer 
(1st term, ends 2021)
Sara Caylor, (Completing vacated term, ends 2020)
Audrey Lintner (2nd term, ends 2021)
Brent Randel
(2nd term, ends 2022)

Back to Top

FCHS Staff Members

FCHS staff members are the experts who keep the historical society running on a daily basis. They work to protect, preserve, catalog, and exhibit artifacts, present the history of the county to visitors, create unique events, and embrace new techniques and technology in order to make the collection accessible.


Diana Staresinic-Deane, Executive Director & Museum Manager

Franklin County Records & Research Center Staff

Ashley Brannan, Archives & Research Specialist
Gloria Kruse, Collections Manager
Chuck Tilman, Administrative Assistant

Old Depot Museum Staff

Madelyn Starrett, Weekday/Weekend Assistant Manager
Mike Webber
, Weekday Assistant Manager

Back to Top

Share this: